

Grow the Congressional Brain Injury Task Force

JOIN THE EFFORT

The mission of the Congressional Brain Injury Task Force is to further education and awareness of brain injury and support funding for basic and applied research, brain injury rehabilitation, and development of a cure. Please join the Task Force to help make life better for individuals with brain injury and their families. To sign up, contact the office of a co-chair:

CO-CHAIRS HON. BILL PASCRELL, JR. (D-N.J.) AND HON. THOMAS J. ROONEY (R-FL.)

Tammy Baldwin, WI Joyce Beatty, OH-03 Sanford Bishop, GA-02 Bob Brady, PA-01 Corrine Brown, FL-05 Cheri Bustos, IL-17 Shelly Moore Capito, WV Lois Capps, CA-24 Mike Capuano, MA-07 Andre Carson, IN-07 Matt Cartwright, PA-17 Bill Cassidy, LA James Clyburn, SC-06 Steve Cohen, TN-09 Gerald Connolly, VA-11 Joe Courtney, CT-02 Kevin Cramer, ND-AL Mike Crapo, Idaho Joseph Crowley, NY-14 Danny Davis, IL-07 Peter DeFazio, OR-04 Diana DeGette, CO-01 Lloyd Doggett, TX-35 Michael Dovle, PA-14 Chaka Fattah, PA-02 Mike Fitzpatrick, PA-08 Randy Forbes, VA-04 Bill Foster, IL-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen, NJ-11 John Garamendi, CA-03 Bob Goodlatte, VA-06 Gene Green, TX-29 Raúl M. Grijalva, AZ-03

Orrin Hatch, UT Brian Higgins, NY-26 **Eleanor Holmes-Norton, DC** Rush Holt, NJ-12 Darrell Issa, CA-49 Shelia Jackson-Lee, TX-18 Walter B. Jones, NC-03 Dale Kildee, MI-05 Derek Kilmer, WA-06 Ann McLane Kuster, NH-02 James Langevin, RI-02 John Larson, CT-01 Barbara Lee, CA-13 Sander Levin, MI-12 Frank LoBiondo, NJ-02 David Loebsack, IA-02 Zoe Lofgren, CA-19 Stephen F. Lynch, MA-08 Edward Markey, MA James McDermott, WA- 07 James McGovern, MA-02 Jerry McNerney, CA-09 Bob Menendez, NJ Candice Miller, MI-10 Patrick Murphy, FL-18 Tim Murphy, PA-18 Jerrold Nadler, NY-10 Grace Napolitano, CA-32 **Richard Neal, MA-01** Beto O'Rourke, TX-16 Frank Pallone, NJ-06 Donald Pavne, NJ-10 Michael M. Honda CA-17

Earl Perlmutter, CO-07 Collin Peterson, MN-07 Joe Pitts, PA-16 David Price, NC-04 Charles B. Rangel, NY-13 Mike Rogers, AL-03 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, FL-27 C.A. Ruppersberger, MD-02 Tim Ryan, OH-13 Linda Sanchez, CA-38 Loretta Sanchez, CA- 46 Adam Schiff, CA-28 Pete Sessions, TX-32 Bobby Scott VA-03 Brad Sherman, CA-30 Bill Shuster, PA-09 Kyrsten Sinema, AZ-09 Louise Slaughter, NY-25 Adam Smith, WA-09 Steve Stivers, OH-15 Mark Takano, CA-41 Bennie Thompson, MS-02 Mike Thompson, CA-05 John Thune, SD Patrick Tiberi, OH-12 Paul Tonko, NY-20 Fred Upton, MI-06 Chris Van Hollen, MD-08 Rep. Tim Walberg, MI-07 Timothy Walz, MN-01 Peter Welch, VT Joe Wilson, SC-02 Robb Wittman, VA-01

FOR INFORMATION CONTACT:

Amy Colberg, Director of Government Affairs • Brain Injury Association of America 1608 Spring Hill Road, Suite 110 • Vienna, VA 22182 • 703-761-0750 ext. 637 • acolberg@biausa.org

Sign up for BIAA's free e-newsletter, Policy Corner, at www.biausa.org

Distribution of this issue brief was made possible by Avanir Pharmaceuticals, Inc., makers of NUEDEXTA®, and the Centre for Neuro Skills, with locations in California and Texas. See www.avanir.com and www.neuroskills.com for more information.